IRT Neck Crank Intensive Results!

neck-crank-tie-7

…..Yesterday we had our IRT Neck Crank Intensive.  We covered quite a few different styles of neck cranks from standing ones to ones performed on the ground.  A neck crank is simply a devastating personal protection skill set.  One that really any martial practitioner should have in their personal system.  Anyways I thought I would share a few photos.

neck-crank-tie-1

neck-crank-tie-2

neck-crank-tie-3

neck-crank-tie-4

neck-crank-tie-5

neck-crank-tie-6

…..Remember in your training it is all about adding skill sets and then refining them.  Always practice under someone who has refined their skill sets so that you practice sound and with good technique as well as safely!  Neck cranks are inherently dangerous and need to be practiced under someone who has learned them properly.

See You On The Mats!

copyright Instinctive Response Training LLC 2008

Brian R. VanCise

Note: This Blog is opinion only and Instinctive Response Training LLC nor Brian R. VanCise is responsible for any third party actions taken.

Visit Us At: Instinctive Response Training

About Brian VanCise

Hi my name is Brian R. VanCise and my passion is the Martial Sciences. I have trained almost my entire life in the pursuit of martial excellence and I teach a world class curriculum in Las Vegas, Nevada. Contact us at: 702-326-3622
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to IRT Neck Crank Intensive Results!

  1. This one was a real eye opener for me! Absolutely amazing seminar!

  2. Brian VanCise says:

    Glad you enjoyed it! I had fun teaching it as well!
    Neck cranks and breaks have always been a special
    emphasis in my training! This was just a small sampling
    of some of the IRT Neck Cranks! 😉

  3. We should definitely do a little review in class or after

  4. Brian VanCise says:

    I will definitely be covering a couple in class this week!

  5. I was really looking forward to class tonight (Monday) But my Grandma isnt doing so well, so I had to go and see her. See you Wednesday.

  6. Brian VanCise says:

    No sweat always take care of grandma first!

  7. totalgaz says:

    I had a patient who is a trying to be a professional cage fighter who had a niggly neck injury made worse by a “Neck Crank” move in an official fight he lost in. So having just learnt and seen from your site what a neck crank is I fully understand how he could have gotten his pinched nerve problem.Listen to the advice on this web page and try only if you have the right skill/experience.

  8. Brian VanCise says:

    totalgaz,

    Thanks for stopping by and adding just how serious neck cranks can be. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply